Upcoming Events

Sacramental Preparation
First Reconciliation Session
Parent/Child Session 2 - Monday, Oct. 22 or Tuesday, Oct. 23 at 7:00 pm
Retreat Evening - Monday, November 19 at 7:00 pm
Celebrations of First Reconciliation - Sunday, Nov. 25 at 1:00 pm

Confirmation/First Eucharist Registration & Parent Information Session:
Session 1:  "Called by Name" - Monday, Nov. 26 or Tuesday, Nov. 27 at 7:00 pm
Enrollment of Candidates at all Parish Masses the weekend of December 1/2.
Session 2 - "Sealed with the Spirit" - Monday, Jan. 21 or Tuesday, Jan. 22 at
7:00 pm.
Session 3 - "Come" Monday, Feb. 11 or Tuesday, Feb. 12 at 7:00 pm
Session 4 - "Listen" - Monday, March 11 or Tuesday, March 12 at 7:00 pm.
Session 5 - "Do" - Monday, April 1 or Tuesday, April 2 at 7:00 pm.
Retreat:  to be determined, approximately one week before the celebration.
Celebration of Confirmation/First Eucharist:  to be set by Archbishop's office.
Session 6 - "Go" - as this is a short session of 'sending forth', it will take place directly after any of the parish Masses the weekend after the celebration.

RCIA:  Interested in joining the Roman Catholic Church?  This includes those who are not baptized as well as those baptized in another Christian Church.

Please contact Marian at 306-789-8276 for more information on RCIA or
any questions you have for the above sacraments.
 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Sunday Scripture:  All are welcome to reflect on the Sunday readings with
Sr. Anna each Thursday morning in the Kubash room from 10:30 am to 11:45 am.

Children's Choir
This is for children who are able to read, they are invited to join the choir. 
Practices are held each Tuesday from 6:30 pm to 7:15 pm.  We sing at the 11:00 am Mass on the 4th Sunday of each month.  Register with Sr. Anna.

Wee Wonder:  Sharing God's love with two to four year olds.
This is a new program that we are introducing after the 11:00 am Mass on the 4th Sunday of each month, beginning Sept. 23 in the Balzer room. 
Children, along with their parents, will delight in experiencing God's loving presence in treasure stories of Jesus and his friends.
Food and drink will be shared.  Length of session will be one hour at the most.  Please register by calling Sr. Anna at 306-789-8276.

All Soul's Day, November 2, is on a Friday this year.  We will have our special time of remembering our deceased loved ones at Mass at 7:00 pm.  If you have lost
a member of your immediate family in the past year (Nov. 2017 to present) and would like their name included in this celebration, please contact the office by
October 31.

Holy Child CWL Parish Bazaar & Bake Sale  will be held on Sunday,
November 4 from 10:00 am to 3:00 pm.  If interested in renting a table,
only a couple left, please call Gail S. at 306-761-1444.  There will be
raffles, bake table, penny parade, silent auction, crafts, vendors and food hamper. Canteen Lunch available.  All draws will be made starting
at 2:00 pm.

Holy Child Social Justice Committee Book Sale
On Friday, Nov. 16  3-8 pm, Saturday, Nov. 17  9 am-8:30 pm and Sunday, Nov. 18  10 am-2 pm.  Items accepted for donation will be books, cd's, videos, puzzles and games.  Items may be dropped off at the parish hall on Thursday, Nov. 15 from 9 am - 8 pm and Friday, Nov. 16 from 9 am - 3 pm.  Concession will be available.

Bus Trip to Briercrest - Saturday, December 1
Join Sr. Anna as we travel to Briercrest for the performance, "The Heart of Christmas." 
Bus departs from Holy Child at 12 Noon, Performance at 2:30 pm and Turkey Supper
at 5:30 pm.  Bus will return after supper.  Cost is $65. per person.  Sign up sheet in the
foyer.

Holy Child Social Justice Committee Book Sale on Friday, November 16 from
3 - 8 pm, Saturday, November 17 from 9 am -8:30 pm and Sunday, November 18 from
10 am to 2 pm.  Items that will be accepted are books, cd's, videos, puzzles and games.  Items may be dropped off at the parish hall on Thursday, November 15 from 9 am to 8 pm and Friday, November 16 from 9 am to 3 pm.  Concession will be available.



































































































































































































































Ċ
Gail Kraft,
Jun 12, 2017, 8:52 AM
ĉ
Gail Kraft,
Jun 12, 2017, 9:02 AM